Tag Archives: Vote

Okowa Re-Elected As Delta State Governor

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Ifeanyi Okowa, winner of the governorship election in Delta State.

Professor Seth Acrajaja of the Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa state, who served as the Returning Officer declared the results at the INEC office in Asaba

Governor Okowa won 23 Local Government Areas, polling 925, 274 votes to defeat the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Great Ogboru who emerged second with 215,938 votes.

Ogboru won in two Local Government Areas in the state.

“Atiku will never accept any condition from President Buhari on the rigged election” – PDP

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) says Atiku Abubakar, presidential candidate in the February poll, is not making any demands from President Muhammadu Buhari.

Recall that Atiku had formerly rejected the outcome of the election, adjudging it as the worst in 20 years.

In line with its mandate, the National Peace Committee led by Abdulsalami Abubakar, after meeting with Atiku, said he pointed that Atiku had intimated them on his grievances regarding the elections.

News on social media had reported that Atiku put forward a number of demands to include: unfreezing of bank accounts belonging to opposition politicians; demilitarisation of subsequent elections; accreditation of voters before voting in subsequent elections; access to the backend server of INEC by all parties who partook in the election, TheCable earlier reported.

However, responding to the press in Abuja, the PDP spokesman Kola Ologbondiyan, says Abubakar never made such demands, nor will he accept any conditions over the election “he clearly won”.

“The PDP states categorically, without mincing words, that Atiku Abubakar had not, and will never, make or accept any condition from President Buhari regarding the rigged February 23, 2019 Presidential election, which he (Atiku) clearly won,” the opposition party said.

“The Buhari Presidency and the APC know that their electoral robbery cannot stand before any noble justices and are now attempting to use all sorts of blackmail and shenanigans to derail the quest by Nigerians to reclaim the stolen mandate at the tribunal.

“However, let it be known to President Buhari and the APC that Atiku Abubakar and the PDP are standing shoulder to shoulder with Nigerians in this collective determination to take back the stolen mandate and we are not ready for any form of negotiation with anybody on this matter.

“Our party and candidate remain committed to the huge sacrifices made by Nigerians in ensuring our collective victory as delivered at the polling units across the country; we are mindful of the pains that Nigerians are passing through since the subversion of their will at the polls; we are sensitive to the expectations that millions of compatriots place on our shoulders in this struggle and we will never let Nigerians down.”

He also emphasised that the party remains undaunted in its resolve to pursue its mandate till Abubakar is declared president.

“We have all the authentic results from all the polling units as well as forensic evidence of manipulations by the APC and INEC. We will bare them all at the tribunal and the court will give justice to Nigerians,” it said.

“On that note, the PDP states unequivocally that nothing will change its resolve to pursue this despicable electoral fraud, unknown in our political history, to its end.

“We shall devote every energy necessary to reclaim our mandate and have Atiku Abubakar declared President, in line with the will of the people as delivered at the polling units on February 23, 2019.

“Anything short of this is not acceptable and no amount of false reports, connivance, contrivance, intimidation, harassment and fresh attacks on our leaders, including the Director General of our Presidential Campaign, Senate President Bukola Saraki, whose residence was besieged by security agents last night, can alter this resolve.”

Buhari in the early lead in Kaduna State

Preliminary results from Kaduna State show that Muhammadu Buhari, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), is in the early lead.

After collation of results from 11 local governments, Mr Buhari polled 362,337 votes. Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) follows with 254,909.

Of the 11 local governments, Mr Buhari led in seven while Mr Atiku led in the remaining four.

Results from 12 local governments are still expected.

See full result announced already below:


APC: 67,140

PDP: 13,296


APC: 36,625

PDP: 14,494


APC: 44,021

PDP: 14,464


APC: 6,907

PDP: 33,647


APC: 6,400

PDP: 22,758


APC: 30,577

PDP: 11,692


APC: 10,411

PDP: 62,622


APC: 58,467

PDP: 22,644


APC – 33, 578

PDP – 27, 041

10. SOBA

APC – 51, 548

PDP – 10, 646


APC – 16, 668

PDP – 21, 605

Atiku in the early lead in Imo State.

Atiku Abubakar, the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), is in the early lead in the presidential election in Imo State.

Results are available for 16 local government areas so far of all the 27 local government areas in the state. Official results from the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC), shows Atiku is in a very comfortable early lead in 13 Local Government Areas.

The results show that Mr Abubakar so far got a total of 185,709 votes while Muhammadu Buhari of APC secured 92,702 votes.

The results indicate that Mr Abubakar won in Oguta, Isu, Nwangele, Oru West, Njaba, Owerri North, Ezinnihitte, Onuimo, Ohaji/Egbema, Owerri Municipal, Orlu, Aboh Mbaise and Owerri West LGAs.

Mr Buhari won in only three of the LGAs, including Rochas Okorocha’s Ideato South, where he secured his highest votes.

The results show that Mr Buhari is still about 30,000 votes shy of the total he garnered from the state in 2015.

Then, Goodluck Jonathan won him with a wide margin of 559,185.

Here are results from the 16 LGAs

1) Oguta LGA

PDP – 2996

APC – 2296

2) Isu LGA

PDP – 8673

APC 6487

3) Oru East

APC – 10, 383

PDP – 6407

4) Nwangele

PDP – 7803

APC – 4233

5) Nkwerre

APC – 6161

PDP – 5819

6) Oru West

PDP – 9293

APC – 4831

7) Ideato South

APC – 20, 663

PDP – 8844

8) Njaba

PDP – 8721

APC – 6610

9) Owerri North

PDP – 17, 136

APC – 1730

10) Ezinihitte

PDP – 21, 606

APC – 3188

11) Onuimo

PDP – 5716

APC – 2431

12) Ohaji/Egbema

PDP – 9397

APC – 7449

13) Owerri Municipal

PDP – 12, 529

APC – 1397

14) Orlu

PDP – 11, 292

APC – 5875

15) Owerri West

PDP – 16,002

APC – 5789

16) Aboh Mbaise

PDP – 33, 476

APC – 5789

Breaking! Osun is Buhari.

The candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), President Muhammadu Buhari, has emerged the winner in Osun State.

Similar to what transpired in the Osun Guber elections of 2018, Atiku Abubakar, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the presidential election held on Saturday lsot to President Buhari by a slim margin. Results were officially announced by Prof. Toyin Ogundipe, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Lagos.

Mr Buhari polled 347,674 votes while Mr Atiku got 337,377 votes, with the APC candidate leading with a margin of 10,297.

He won 18 of the 30 local governments in the state while Mr Abubakar won 12.

« Older Entries